About Us

Creative Writing is chaired by John Wilkinson and governed by the Committee on Creative Writing, which is comprised of the following faculty members: 

Lauren Berlant, Will Boast, Rachel Cohen, Rachel DeWoskin, Jason Grunebaum, Patrick Jagoda, Alison James, Dan Raeburn, Srikanth Reddy, Lisa Ruddick, Mario Santana, Jennifer Scappettone, Malynne Sternstein, Vu Tran, Ken Warren, Rosanna Warren, and Christopher Wild. 


The Committee on Creative Writing
Taft House
935 E. 60th St.
Chicago, IL 60637
Tel: (773) 834-8524

Committee Chair

John Wilkinson
Taft House 301
Tel: (773) 702-2187

Committee Coordinator

Jessica Haley
Taft House 103
Tel: (773) 834-8524
Contact the Coordinator for general program information and all curricular matters, including questions related to degree program requirements, course applications, cross-lists, and faculty. Students wishing to declare a minor in English & Creative Writing should email the Coordinator to set up an appointment. 

Events Programming Assistant

Starsha Gill
Taft House 104

Contact the Events Programming Assistant for all events and communications-related matters, including co-sponsorships, cross-promotion, newsletter announcements, and general questions. 


Refresh Type the characters you see in this picture. Type the characters you see in the picture; if you can't read them, submit the form and a new image will be generated. Not case sensitive.  Switch to audio verification.