The University of Chicago Committee on Creative Writing has been proud to host readings and lectures by writers including Daniel Alarcón, Charles D'Ambrosio, Lydia Davis, Karen Russell, Zadie Smith, Nick Laird, Scott Wolven, Elif Shafak, Denis Johnson, Dawn Turner Trice, Neil Gaiman, Danny Hoch, Darcy Frey, Alan Burdick, Ben Doyle, Eula Biss, Sam White, Michael Earl Craig, and Steve Yarbrough. See archive for more details

  • All events are free and open to the public unless noted otherwise.
  • Visit the poetics page for poetry-related events


Date / TimeLocationDescription
March 28, 2016
06:00 PM - 07:30 PM
Seminary Co-op BookstoreBook Launch and Discussion by Daniel Raeburn
Daniel Raeburn discusses Vessels: A Love Story. He will be joined in conversation by Vu Tran, author of Dragonfish.